Opinion Pieces

Sep 6, 2017 Opinion Pieces

“On September 5, 2017, I penned an editorial calling on my fellow Republican colleagues to renew my amendment to the appropriations bill that prohibits the Department of Justice from spending its funds to prosecute medical marijuana users that are in compliance with their state laws.  That amendment, which has been law since 2014, is commonly known as Rohrabacher-Farr.”

Mar 8, 2013 Opinion Pieces

ADDITIONAL VIEWS OF HON. DANA ROHRABACHER
COMMITTEE ON SCIENCE, SPACE AND TECHNOLOGY
FISCAL YEAR 2014 BUDGET

Although I strongly agree with much of the Committee’s Views and Estimates, there is one specific area on which I wish to state a different view, as I have done for the past few years.

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Mar 31, 2010 Opinion Pieces

Washington, Mar 31, 2010 - When ancient fossils of creatures that live on the ocean floor have been found in rock formations at the summit of Mount Everest, that ought to give us a clue that big changes in the earth are nothing new, and that huge changes have been going on long before human beings appeared on the scene.

Apr 22, 2009 Opinion Pieces

Washington, Apr 22, 2009 - "Soon, you will know."

That is the ominous statement an uncooperative Khalid Sheikh Mohammed (KSM), mastermind of the Sept. 11, 2001, terrorist attacks, told his Central Intelligence Agency interrogators when they initially asked him, after he had been captured, about additional planned al-Qaida attacks on the United States.

Mar 3, 2009 Opinion Pieces

Washington, Mar 3, 2009 - Published in The Washington Times [Original Article]

Issues:
Dec 16, 2008 Opinion Pieces

Washington, Dec 16, 2008 - For over two and a half years, the unjust prosecution and imprisonment of U.S. Border Agents Ignacio Ramos and Jose Compean has weighed heavy on the hearts and minds of millions of Americans.

Issues:
Oct 3, 2008 Opinion Pieces

By Rep. Dana Rohrabacher, Oct 3, 2008 -

• Last Minute Irrelevant Expenditures Added To The Bailout

Jul 29, 2008 Opinion Pieces

Texas, Jul 29, 2008 - On December 3, 2007 a three judge panel of the 5th Circuit Court heard appeals on Case 06-51489, United States of America v. Ignacio Ramos; Jose Alonso Compean. I was there seated in the front row witnessing the proceedings and taking specific notes.

Issues:
Jul 21, 2008 Opinion Pieces

Washington, Jul 21, 2008 - On June 14, 2002, the Earth narrowly avoided a deadly event. One which quite possibly would have had a devastating effect on the course of humankind. The close call came and went, and for three days nobody noticed that day a football field sized asteroid careening at 6.2 miles per second came within 75,000 miles of hitting the Earth.

Apr 7, 2008 Opinion Pieces

Washington, Apr 7, 2008 - In 1936, the world made the mistake of providing Hitler with a global platform to showcase his fascist propaganda by participating in the Olympics hosted by Nazi Germany. It was wrong to support the Olympic venue then and it’s wrong for the United States to support this prestigious event being held in a similarly fascist regime in 2008.

Pages